Card of the Week—6 of Cups—Attachment to the Past and Forgiveness

6 of cupsLetting Go of what No Longer Serves Your Greatest Good—Forgiving

Ah, the 6 of cups. Attachment to the past can look like memories, childhood history, karma, past life relationships, or loved ones who have passed. This card signifies a time of self reflection different than the Hermit. This is the time to really look at, feel into emotional blocks from things that have happened in the past and that are keeping you stuck there.

The 6 of cups shows that forgiveness is necessary in order for you to step out of that old bubble and into your new energy. Often this is about forgiving yourself, grieving a loss of any kind be that a person, a friendship, or a time. And then resolve to let go. Forgiveness is a process that so very often goes in layers. But you can’t forgive unless you start the process.

How to Forgive, It’s a Biggie

Forgiveness is the heart work that we do to experience personal freedom. It awakens us to consciousness and propels us to touch on our own Divine Light and Oneness.

10 Steps to Forgiveness

  1. Acknowledge the energy is there. (A crime has occurred)
  2. Remember what put it there. (What was the crime or transgression that initiated your pain, sadness, anger, or fear?)
  3. Witness it.
  4. Sit with it.
  5. Feel it.
  6. Touch on what you’ve learned from this experience. What did Spirit have in mind for this experience for you?
  7. Intend that the past is now behind you.
  8. Watch that past energy flow down your grounding cord into the center of the earth to be transmuted.
  9. Surround yourself with high-frequency light and bask in it!
  10. Repeat as needed. This is a process!

See it, learn from it, get neutral, let go.


The Evolved Indigo—Forgiveness

The Cage is an Illusion

One night I dreamed I was wearing a T-shirt that said “compassion” across the front. Slowly it all came together. When you acknowledge to yourself that you are no longer under law, “I am under grace, I don’t have to be the warrior anymore,” you can open yourself to compassion; for yourself and for others.

In the Bhagavad Gita, the sacred Hindu text, the god Krishna tells yogi Arjuna that it is a misjudgment to focus on the outcomes of our efforts rather than on the efforts themselves,

“The man who is devoted and not attached to the fruit of his actions obtains tranquility.”

This was difficult for me, but I had to face the shift in consciousness and accept myself for who I was, a complete universe in my own right. I had to remind myself that my ego was the only thing that made me feel fearful, alone, and not accepted. I had to forgive myself. Detaching emotionally, even a bit at a time, can create a monumental turning point in life, faith, and forgiveness.

Grace is honoring the divinity of a situation, person, place, thing or existence, while not dealing with it, blocking it or denying it, is excusing it. Through Grace we forgive.  All we have to focus on is Grace. When you change your present, you can change your future. Whenever I feel sidetracked I say this mantra to myself to help me stay focused, “All you need to do today is love being alive, even it it’s the hardest thing you’ve ever done.”  I remind myself to be grateful that I’ve chosen to come into a life, and now of all times, to be part of this brilliant madness that we call the Universe.

Fierce grace is not detachment. It’s the ultimate unity.

When you can move beyond your bubble of experience and see the connection through the Universe, the guilt and shame, the stuff of walls, releases because you sense its illusion. When you “wag more and bark less,” things seem to fall into place. Living your life in service brings about peace. Through grace we forgive. All we have to focus on is grace.

HSPs/Empaths, at the height of sensitivity, anxiety, or stress, can feel that the world is black and white, good and evil. How we teach them the ways of life, how to respect and forgive, is especially important. Raising our children in this supportive manner and teaching through experience encourages Indigos, Crystals, and Rainbows who are coming into their gifts. By acknowledging these personal self-realizations, we honor our children giving them what they need now. We honor ourselves by speaking our Warrior’s truths.

I have great respect for my Warrior. I am ready to forgive.

This post is the third in a three-part series.

Read the first: The Evolved Indigo—When the Warrior is Ready to Forgive
Read the second: The Evolved Indigo—The Warrior